Kyrgyz American Foundation is a 501©(3) non-profit organization with the mission to strengthen civil, humanitarian and cultural ties between Kyrgyzstan and the United States by advancing intercultural awareness and cooperation. While preserving the multicultural heritage of Kyrgyzstan, we strive to cultivate a strong sense of identity for Kyrgyz Americans living in and contributing to the US, through unique cultural and educational initiatives.

Board of Directors
Aza Sydykov
Jonathan Levin
Vice President
Nikoleta Rallis  
Program Coordinator
Andrew Wachtel
Director of Academic Affairs
Eric Thompson
Program Manager

Advisory Board

SHAMIL IBRAGIMOV | Executive Director of Soros Foundation Kyrgyzstan
EMIL UMETALIEV | President of Kyrgyz Concept Company, Former Minster of Economics of Kyrgyzstan
TALAIBEK KOICHUMANOV | Former Minister of Economics and Finance of Kyrgyzstan
MURATBEK BEGALIEV | Composer, People's Artist of Kyrgyzstan, President of Kyrgyz National Conservatory
AZIS ABAKIROV | Director of Kyrgyz Association of Software Development and Services
ANARA FINKELSTEIN | Artist, Art Critic
PAVLINA DOKOVSKA | Pianist, Chair of Piano Department at Mannes School of Music
JOEL SPIEGELMAN | Composer, Conductor, Public Figure
ARTHUR LEVY | Tenor, Professor at Mannes School of Music
KAIRY KOSHOEVA | Concert Pianist, Teaching Artist
NURMIRA SALIMBAEVA-GREENBERG | Concert Cellist, Teaching Artist
JOEL A.MARTIN | Concert pianist, Producer
CHOLPON TURDALIEVA | Scientist, Professor of Anthropology at American University of Central Asia
NAZGUL BEKTUROVA | Concert Cellist, Teacher
Kyrgyz American Foundation Inc.
Eurasia Cultural Center
at The New York New Church
114 E. 35 St., 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10016
By Appointment Only
Mailing Address:
79 Avenue O, Suite B1
Brooklyn, NY 11204
Tel: +1 646-641-5110
Email: info@kyrgyzamericanfoundation.org
Designed by Olympia Arts. © 2019 Kyrgyz American Foundation
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon